What Happens If You Close a Torn-Off Tab’s Window?
If you close a tab’s window by clicking the close button in the upper-left corner of the
window, the tab does not automatically get added back to a quadrant, and it is no longer
You can either reopen the window or add the tab to one of the quadrants (as described
in the previous section,
Restoring a Torn-Off Tab to a Quadrant
To reopen the tab in its own window
Do one of the following:
Choose Window > [the tab name].
Press the tab’s keyboard shortcut.
Double-click an element that requires the tab in the Outline or Graphical tab.
The tab opens in its window at the same position and size as when it was closed.
The DVD Studio Pro Interface